了解我们如何从事

科学与保护

从拯救濒危物种到监测海洋环境,史密森尼在科学的前沿开展研究。 我们拥有全世界最杰出的研究人员推广健康生态系统,保护生物多样性并找到预测和减缓全球气候变化的方法。

请关注我们如何传承

文化与艺术

史密森尼倡导并推动艺术与文化的多元性,并努力确保这种多元性能世代相传,持续繁荣。我们的团队保护濒危的文化遗产,支持著名艺术家和艺术新秀,并且鼓励文化可持续发展。

了解我们如何提高

大众的参与

我们创建教育资源和相关项目,以激发各个年龄层的好奇心和求知欲。 通过我们的博物馆、研究中心、讲习班、虚拟课堂和教育实验室,我们提供机会以吸引世界各地的学生、教师和教育领导者。

我们的事业

无论是协助拯救濒危物种、改进博物馆设计,还是抢救和恢复珍贵的艺术品,我们的项目都促进国际合作。

从拯救濒危物种到监测海洋环境,史密森尼在科学的前沿开展研究。 我们拥有全世界最杰出的研究人员推广健康生态系统,保护生物多样性并找到预测和减缓全球气候变化的方法。

了解详情

史密森尼倡导并推动艺术与文化的多元性,并努力确保这种多元性能世代相传,持续繁荣。我们的团队保护濒危的文化遗产,支持著名艺术家和艺术新秀,并且鼓励文化可持续发展。

了解详情

我们创建教育资源和相关项目,以激发各个年龄层的好奇心和求知欲。 通过我们的博物馆、研究中心、讲习班、虚拟课堂和教育实验室,我们提供机会以吸引世界各地的学生、教师和教育领导者。

了解详情

我们的专长

史密森尼的工作足迹遍及 140 多个国家、各类学科以及全球每一个角落。  我们主要专长领域有: 咨询服务、馆藏、长期研究、号召力、专业培训和尖端技术。
与我们合作

咨询服务

咨询服务

我们拥有知识和实践经验,与各种组织共同协商解决……

咨询服务

我们拥有知识和实践经验,与各种组织共同协商解决复杂问题。 我们的团队协助设计成功的博物馆,协助管理地貌和生态系统,协助保护濒危物种,协助传承文化遗产,以及更多事业。

专业培训

专业培训

我们坚信,面对未来,我们肩负的一个共同的责任就是:赋予下一代领导者......

专业培训

我们坚信,面对未来,我们肩负的一个共同的责任就是:赋予下一代领导者更多能力,让他们继续寻找解决复杂的全球性问题的方案。 史密森尼支持全球新兴专业人士组成的多样化和协作社区。

收藏

收藏

史密森尼收集了超过 1.38 亿件藏品,小到需用显微镜才能观察到的 DNA 片段……

收藏

史密森尼收集了超过 1.38 亿件藏品,小到需用显微镜才能观察到的 DNA 片段,大到巨型的航天飞机。 我们的收藏使我们能够探索关于气候变化的重大问题,研究濒危的文化传统,甚至发现新的物种。

长期研究

长期研究

自 1846 年史密森尼创立以来,我们与其他机构通力合作,以了解和纪念......

长期研究

自 1846 年史密森尼创立以来,我们与其他机构通力合作,深入了解和倡导自然与文化的多元性。 在史密森尼,我们致力于将我们的工作世世代代延续下去,长期收集数据,洞察变化模式。

技术

技术

Smithsonian has always been pushing the boundaries of new technolog...

技术

Smithsonian has always been pushing the boundaries of new technology. Today we use cutting-edge techniques like mass digitization, 3D digitization, geographic imaging systems, and cryopreservation to reveal hidden natural and historical secrets.

号召力

号召力

我们充分利用我们广泛的关系,聚集群英,共商解决全球性……

号召力

在解决全球性挑战时,我们充分利用我们广泛的关系,聚集群英,共商解决办法。 我们动员社区、科学家、学者和合作组织相互交换意见,制订创造性的解决方案。

我们的事业

关闭

DISCOVER HOW WE ENGAGE IN

Science and Conservation

From saving endangered species to monitoring marine environments, Smithsonian conducts research on the frontiers of science. We harness the best researchers in the world to promote healthy ecosystems, conserve biodiversity, and find ways to predict and mitigate global climate change.

SEE HOW WE PRESERVE

Culture and the Arts

Smithsonian celebrates and promotes artistic and cultural diversity and works to ensure that this diversity will continue to thrive for future generations. Our teams protect cultural heritage at risk, support established and emerging artists, and encourage cultural sustainability.

FIND OUT HOW WE ADVANCE

Public Engagement

We create educational resources and programs that ignite curiosity and wonder in people of all ages. Through our museums, research centers, workshops, virtual classrooms and educational labs, we offer opportunities to engage students, teachers, and educational leaders worldwide.

What We Do

Our projects foster international collaboration, whether helping to save endangered species, improving museum design, or rescuing and restoring priceless art.

From saving endangered species to monitoring marine environments, Smithsonian conducts research on the frontiers of science. We harness the best researchers in the world to promote healthy ecosystems, conserve biodiversity, and find ways to predict and mitigate global climate change.

Learn More

Smithsonian celebrates and promotes artistic and cultural diversity and works to ensure that this diversity will continue to thrive for future generations. Our teams protect cultural heritage at risk, support established and emerging artists, and encourage cultural sustainability.

Learn More

We create educational resources and programs that ignite curiosity and wonder in people of all ages. Through our museums, research centers, workshops, virtual classrooms and educational labs, we offer opportunities to engage students, teachers, and educational leaders worldwide.

Learn More

Our Expertise

Smithsonian works in more than 140 countries, across disciplines, in all corners of the world. Our key areas of expertise include: advisory services, our collections, long-term research, our power to convene, professional training, and cutting-edge technology.
Partner With Us

Advisory Services

Advisory Services

We have the knowledge and practical experience to consult with diverse organizations to solve com...

Advisory Services

We have the knowledge and practical experience to consult with diverse organizations to solve complex problems. Our teams assist in designing successful museums, managing landscapes and ecosystems, conserving endangered species, preserving cultural heritage, and much more.

Professional Training

Professional Training

We believe it is our shared responsibility to the future to empower the next generation of leader...

Professional Training

We believe it is our shared responsibility to the future to empower the next generation of leaders who will continue to find solutions for complex global problems. Smithsonian supports a diverse and collaborative community of emerging professionals worldwide.

Collections

Collections

Smithsonian’s collections hold more than 138 million objects, from microscopic DNA fragment...

Collections

Smithsonian’s collections hold more than 138 million objects, from microscopic DNA fragments to huge space shuttles. Our collections enable us to explore important questions about climate change, study endangered cultural traditions, and even identify new species.

Long-Term Research

Long-Term Research

Since our founding in 1846, we have partnered with other institutions to understand and celebrate...

Long-Term Research

Since our founding in 1846, we have partnered with other institutions to understand and celebrate natural and cultural diversity. At Smithsonian, we are dedicated to continuing our work for centuries to come, gathering data and providing insight into patterns of change over time.

Technology

Technology

Smithsonian has always been pushing the boundaries of new technology. Today we use cutting-edge t...

Technology

Smithsonian has always been pushing the boundaries of new technology. Today we use cutting-edge techniques like 3D digitization, geographic imaging systems, and cryopreservation to reveal hidden natural and historical secrets.

Power to Convene

Power to Convene

We leverage our connections to bring the right people to the table when it comes to addressing gl...

Power to Convene

We leverage our connections to bring the right people to the table when it comes to addressing global challenges. We mobilize communities, scientists, scholars, and partner organizations to exchange ideas and shape creative solutions.

What We Do

Close