布雷恩 • I • 丹尼尔斯

宾夕法尼亚大学博物馆宾州文化遗产中心研究与项目部主任

布雷恩 • I • 丹尼尔斯 (Brian I. Daniels) 是宾夕法尼亚大学博物馆宾州文化遗产中心 (Penn Cultural Heritage Center) 研究与项目部主任和史密森尼博物院档案馆的研究员。

布雷恩与他人共同指导保护叙利亚和伊拉克的文化遗产项目 (Safeguarding the Heritage of Syria and Iraq Project),旨在通过支持受影响区域的专业人员和活动分子来加强保护叙利亚和伊拉克的文化遗产。 此外,他还正与他人一起指导一个由国家科学基金会 (National Science Foundation) 资助的项目,旨在为考察和记载冲突期间蓄意毁坏文化遗产的行为拟订研究方法。

十五多年来,他曾围绕着遗产权利、遣返和认可等问题与美国原住民社区合作。 布雷恩现在宾夕法尼亚大学 (University of Pennsylvania) 人类学系和罗格斯大学 (Rutgers University) 艺术史系文化遗产和保护研究项目 (Cultural Heritage and Preservation Studies Program) 任讲师。 在此之前,他还曾担任设于旧金山州立大学 (San Francisco State University) 的国立人文科学基金会 (National Endowment for the Humanities) 地区中心项目经理,在此制定了有关文化遗产问题的社区参与策略。 布雷恩于 2012 年获得了宾夕法尼亚大学的人类学和历史学联合博士学位。

请深入了解布雷恩•I•丹尼尔斯 (Brian I. Daniels) 的工作

保护叙利亚和伊拉克的文化遗产

关闭

Brian I. Daniels

Director of research and programs, Penn Cultural Heritage Center, University of Pennsylvania Museum

Brian I. Daniels is the director of research and programs for the Penn Cultural Heritage Center at the University of Pennsylvania Museum and a research associate with the Smithsonian Institution Archives.

Brian co-directs the Safeguarding the Heritage of Syria and Iraq Project, which aims to enhance the protection of cultural heritage in Syria and Iraq by supporting professionals and activists in impacted areas. He is also co-directing an initiative funded by the National Science Foundation to develop research methods for studying and documenting the intentional destruction of cultural heritage during conflict.

He has worked with Native American communities on issues surrounding heritage rights, repatriation, and recognition for over a fifteen years. Brian is a lecturer in the Department of Anthropology at the University of Pennsylvania and in the Cultural Heritage and Preservation Studies Program in the Department of Art History at Rutgers University. Previously, he served as the manager of the National Endowment for the Humanities regional center initiative at San Francisco State University, where he developed strategies for community engagement on cultural heritage issues. Brian received his joint doctoral degree in anthropology and history from the University of Pennsylvania in 2012.

Learn more about Brian I. Daniels's Work

Safeguarding Cultural Heritage in Syria and Iraq

Close