كريستينا غونزاليس

طالبة دكتوراه في علم الأنثروبولوجيا الاجتماعية الثقافية، بجامعة تكساس في أوستن

كريستينا غونزاليس هي طالبة دكتوراه في مجال علم الأنثروبولوجيا الاجتماعية الثقافية بجامعة تكساس في أوستن، وتركز في دراساتها على السكان الأمريكيين الأصليين والدراسات المتحفية. يتناول بحث أطروحة الدكتوراه التي تُعدها غونزاليس تركيبة السكان الأصليين بجزر الأنتيل في الوقت الحاضر، خاصة بين البورتوريكيين في مجتمعات الشتات الذين يقدمون أنفسهم على أنهم من شعب التاينو الأصليين.  

حصلت غونزاليس على درجة بكالوريوس الآداب في العلوم السياسية والدراسات اللاتينية/الأمريكية من جامعة فوردهام، ودرجة الماجستير في الآداب في دراسات الماوري من جامعة فيكتوريا بويلنجتون في أوتياروا / نيوزيلندا، حيث درست كباحثة في هيئة فولبرايت.  

وقد عملت غونزاليس منذ عام 2014 في مشروع موروثات السكان الأصليين في منطقة الكاريبي (CILP) كزميلة في برنامج دراسات المتحف اللاتيني، وزميلة للمؤسسة الوطنية للعلوم، وباحثة متعاقدة، تضمن عملها رحلات بحثية إلى نيويورك وبويرتوريكو، إضافة إلى تطوير موقع إلكتروني وعملية أبحاث أرشيفية. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، تعمل غونزاليس على استكشاف الممارسات التمثيلية لمؤسسة سميثسونيان في عمليات إعادة فحص وإعادة التفسير وإعادة تمثيل الماضي الكاريبي، وكيفية تأثير هذه الأمور على مستوى الوعي المجتمعي وتكوين الهوية بين رواد المتحف والجمهور العام. 

تعرف على المزيد عن عمل كريستينا غونزاليس

مشروع موروثات السكان الأصليين في منطقة الكاريبي: الاحتفال بثقافة شعب التاينو

إغلاق

Christina Gonzalez

PhD student in Sociocultural Anthropology, University of Texas at Austin

Christina Gonzalez is a PhD student in Sociocultural Anthropology at the University of Texas at Austin, with concentrations in Native American & Indigenous Studies and Museum Studies. Ms. Gonzalez’ doctoral research investigates contemporary Antillean indigeneity, particularly among Puerto Ricans in the diaspora exploring and articulating themselves as indigenous Taino.  

Ms. Gonzalez holds a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science and Latin American/Latino Studies from Fordham University, and a Master of Arts in Maori Studies from Victoria University of Wellington in Aoteaora/New Zealand where she studied as a Fulbright scholar.  

Since 2014, Ms. Gonzalez has worked with the Smithsonian's Caribbean Indigenous Legacies Project (CILP) as a Latino Museum Studies Program fellow, National Science Foundation fellow, and contract investigator, which has included research trips to New York City and Puerto Rico, archival research and website development. In addition, Ms. Gonzalez is exploring the representational practices of the Smithsonian in re-examining, re-interpreting and re-presenting the Caribbean’s past and how this may impact social consciousness and identity formation among museum goers and the public. 

Learn more about Christina Gonzalez's Work

The Caribbean Indigenous Legacies Project: Celebrating Taíno Culture

Close