ستيفاني هورنبيك

مديرة عمليات الحفظ بشركة "Caryatid Conservation Services".

تعمل ستيفاني هورنبيك كمديرة لعمليات الحفظ في شركة "Caryatid Conservation Services" ويقع مركزها الخاص المعني بالحفاظ على المنحوتات في ميامي. شغلت ستيفاني هورنبيك في الفترة بين عامي 2010-2012 منصب كبير القيمين في مشروع استعادة التراث الثقافي بهايتي في بورت أو برنس التابع لمؤسسة سميثسونيان، كما قامت بتقديم التوجيهات فيما يتعلق بالجهود المبذولة لاستعادة التراث الثقافي الذي أتلفه زلزال عام 2010. كما حصلت ستيفاني في عام 2011 على "الميدالية الذهبية للخدمة المثالية" من أمين مؤسسة سميثسونيان السابق وين كلوف تقديرًا لجهودها في خدمة المؤسسة. وهذه الميدالية الشرفية التي لا ينالها سوى القليل تُعد رمزًا إلى الإنجاز الفريد في تنفيذ أفضل قيم مؤسسة سميثسونيان. وتُعد ستيفاني أول أنثى تشغل وظيفة قيم تنال هذا التكريم.

شغلت ستيفاني في الفترة بين عامي 1998-2009 وظيفة قيم على التراث في متحف سميثسونيان الوطني للفن الأفريقي كما شغلت منصب رئيس منتدى سميثسونيان للتراث الثقافي المادي في الفترة بين عامي 2006-2009. وهي زميلة متخصصة للمعهد الأمريكي للحفاظ على الأعمال الفنية والتاريخية (AIC)، وشغلت مسبقًا رئيس لجنة التعليم والتدريب بهذا المعهد. 

ألقت ستيفاني محاضرة في موضوع عن التعافي من الكوارث في "المعهد الأمريكي للحفاظ على التراث - American Institute for Conservation" و"رابطة المتاحف بدول الكومنولث بمنطقة الكاريبي - Caribbean Commonwealth Association of Museums" و"جمعية فلوريدا للمتاحف - Florida Association of Museums". كما ألقت ستيفاني محاضرات وقدمت منشورات عن التعريف بالعاج وعمليات تنظيمه إضافة إلى مشاركة أمور متعلقة بعمليات الحفاظ على التراث على الأثنولوجي والمعاصر. حصلت ستيفاني على درجة بكالوريوس الآداب في تاريخ الفن من كلية ويلسلي وأعدت دبلومة في الحفاظ على الفن التشكيلي (المعروضات) كما حصلت على درجة الماجستير في تاريخ الفن من مركز عمليات الحفاظ بمعهد الفنون التشكيليَّة بجامعة نيويورك.

إغلاق

Stephanie Hornbeck

Director of Conservation at Caryatid Conservation Services, Inc.

Stephanie Hornbeck is Director of Conservation at Caryatid Conservation Services, Inc., her private practice in object and sculpture conservation based in Miami. From 2010-2012, she served as Chief Conservator for the Smithsonian Institution Haiti Cultural Recovery Project in Port-au-Prince, Haiti, directing conservation recovery efforts of cultural patrimony damaged in the January 2010 earthquake. In recognition of her service, in 2011 Stephanie was awarded the Smithsonian Secretary’s Gold Medal for Exemplary Service from former Smithsonian Secretary Wayne Clough. This rarely given honor recognizes extraordinary achievement in service of the best ideals of the Smithsonian Institution. Stephanie is the first conservator in the award’s history to be honored.

From 1998-2009, Stephanie was Conservator at the Smithsonian’s National Museum of African Art and served as Chair of the Smithsonian Forum on Material Culture from 2006-2009. She is a Professional Associate of the American Institute for Conservation of Historic and Artistic Works (AIC) and a past chair of the AIC Education and Training Committee. 

Stephanie has lectured on the topic of disaster recovery at the American Institute for Conservation, the Caribbean Commonwealth Association of Museums, and the Florida Association of Museums. Stephanie has also lectured and published on the identification and regulation of ivory and shared conservation aspects of ethnographic and contemporary art. Stephanie received her B.A. in art history from Wellesley College and her diploma in fine art conservation (objects) and M.A. in art history from the Conservation Center of the Institute of Fine Arts at New York University.

Close