الاحتفال بالتنوع الثقافي في كولومبيا وتعزيزه

الخبرات ذات الصلة: الخدمات الاستشارية
تاريخ البدء: 2003

يقيم مركز سميثسونيان للحياة الشعبية والتراث الثقافي مهرجان سميثسونيان للحياة الشعبية بالإضافة إلى تسجيلات فولكوايس ريكوردينغس والمعارض والأفلام الوثائقية والمقاطع المصورة والحلقات النقاشية والمنشورات والمواد التعليمية. ويؤكد مركز سميثسونيان للحياة الشعبية والتراث الثقافي على أهمية فهم واستدامة الثقافات المتنوعة في الولايات المتحدة وحول العالم ويعمل على دعم ذلك.

كما يقوم المركز بدور قيادي تجاه الزملاء الدوليين في إظهار أهمية التعبير الثقافي كعاملٍ أساسي لتحقيق رفاهية البشرية. وتعزز الممارسات الثقافية الاقتصاديات المحلية وتحسِّن الصحة المجتمعية. وفي مواجهة التزايد في مستويات الهجرة والعولمة وغيرهما من التحديات التي تهدد الاستدامة الثقافية، فإن حماية الحوار بين الثقافات يساعد بدوره على بقاء الثقافات وعدم انقراضها.  

عمل مركز سميثسونيان للحياة الشعبية والتراث الثقافي لمدة دامت أكثر من 10 سنوات مع موسيقيِّين وفنانين ومجتمعات محلية والحكومة الكولومبية لتوثيق وإبراز التنوع الرائع وجمال التراث الثقافي غير المادي الكولومبي أو الثقافة الحية. وبالاعتماد على هذه العلاقات طويلة المدى، فقد ساهمت مؤسسة سميثسونيان في جهود كولومبيا لإعداد سياسة للتراث الثقافي الوطني في كولومبيا تعتمد على مبادئ احترام التنوع الثقافي والديمقراطية الثقافية والحوار بين الثقافات.   

 

تعرف على المزيد عن هذا المشروع

تعمل مؤسسة سميثسونيان مع الشركاء المحليين لإبراز التنوع الثقافي في كولومبيا والحفاظ على استدامته

Celebrating and Sustaining Cultural Diversity in Colombia

Related Expertise: Advisory Services
Date Initiated: 2003

Smithsonian’s Center for Folklife and Cultural Heritage (CFCH) produces the Smithsonian Folklife Festival as well as Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, exhibitions, documentary films and videos, symposia, publications, and educational materials. CFCH celebrates and promotes the understanding and sustainability of diverse cultures in the United States and around the world.

The Center provides leadership to international colleagues in demonstrating that cultural expression is essential to human well-being. Cultural practices enhance local economies and improve community health.  In the face of increased migration, globalization, and other challenges to cultural sustainability, protecting intercultural dialogue helps cultures continue to exist.  

For more than 10 years, CFCH has worked with musicians, artisans, local communities, and the Colombian government to document and celebrate the great diversity and beauty of Colombia’s intangible cultural heritage, or living culture. Building on these long-term relationships, Smithsonian contributed to Colombian efforts to create a national cultural heritage policy in Colombia based on principles of respect for cultural diversity, cultural democracy, and intercultural dialogue.   

 

Learn more about this Project

Smithsonian Works with Local Partners to Celebrate and Sustain Cultural Diversity in Colombia